2017 PPA National Championship

2017 PPA National Doubles Champions

Jim Cruse and John Bambling shot 89 total for two rounds of better ball (19, 23) and a total score round (22, 25) to win the 2017 PPA National Doubles Championship.

Jeffrey Smith and Wade Sahmel finished one stroke behind with a 90.




Jay Hadsell and Jeff Brown shot 98 total for two rounds of better ball (22, 22) and a total score round (28, 26) to win the 2017 APA National Doubles Championship.

Steve Lemmon and Trent Hatfield finished with a 102 for second place.

Full results are available here.


2017 PPA/APA Award Winners

PPA Sportsmanship Award   Danny Tatum
APA Sportsmanship Award    Todd Trent
PPA Player of the year    Kevin Lacey
APA Player of the year    Randal Smith
Tracy Moore Stroke Average    Kevin Lacey (25.818)
Bill Kirby Lifetime Award for unselfish dedication to PPA    Walter Kolb
Adam Sahmel Award for overcoming life’s hardships    Ken Hastings